Many people today are worried about ‘cybercrime ’such as hacking and identity theft. What problems does ‘cybercrime’ cause, and what solutions can you suggest for ordinary people and businesses to take? Give reasons for your answer, and provide ideas and examples from your own experience.

Cybercrime is the most sensitive issue for a large number of people these days. Although cybercrime can sprout multiple problems, careful approaches can solve these issues. Primarily, the first and foremost intricacy is the loss of private information. This is because online websites store individual information which could be tracked easily by hackers. This tracked information such as bank account details, personal contacts and other private data could be misused, leading to other crimes like trafficking and blackmailing. Consequently, it results into mental stress of being deceived. However, to counter this problem, public should get some insight about the authenticity before filling their personal information on any website. This awareness may reduce the problem to a large extent. Another problem due to cybercrime is the financial loss. To specify, unauthorised transactions from bank accounts may lead to loss of a large sum of money as hackers can decode the weak passwords set to operate these accounts. Even if the company give remuneration for their customers' monetary losses, the financial sectors are effected badly. To address this issue, robust security devices should be installed by the companies to track any suspected activity. For example, the online application of Axis Bank in India ask for the one-time password which is sent to person's contact number and need permission to tap yes on the mobile. In this way, double security system could be used to halt the illegal invasion of intruders. In conclusion, several people tense about cybercrime since it renders some problems in the form of loss of personal data and monatery monastery savings; however, it could be encountered by creating awareness among public and installing security gadgets on mobile phones as well as on companies' computer systems.