People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think ‎is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people ‎around them?‎

Can the hectic schedule of the people in the contemporary era be considered the main reason for insomnia? As a matter of fact, more often than not it is observed by many a man, that people in the modern era are getting less than 6 hours of sleep owing to the busy lifestyle, it gravely affects the individuals by lowering their productivity in work. Arguably, the family obligation towards an individual is not the root cause of sleep deprivation for no reason. Earlier people use to live an easy lifestyle, but since the emergence of 15 hours a day working culture it has developed catastrophic damage to the sleeping pattern of the people. For instance, in painstaking research by Harvard University, it was revealed that as soon as people started working double shifts to fulfil the basic needs of their family, then 68% of the workers would get only 4 hours of sleep. That being said, the worst effects of a deficiency in sleep are the breakdown of the nervous system which is the most important part of the human body. As for the optimum working of the, brain the body requires at least 7 hours of sleep, so if the people are lack to give rest to their body it would affect the brain cells leading to various health problems. For example, no sooner was a survey done by the Forbes magazine on the mental health of the employees in the IT companies, it was unfolded that individuals who did not get enough sleep than their working potential decreased by 54% rather than those companies who had a culture of working 9 am to 5 pm. To conclude, it can be asserted that an effective sleep cycle is a basic requirement for living a healthy life. However, notwithstanding the repercussions, if a balance between work and sleep is created, it would lead to socially stable and professionally enriching lives; lest good outcomes should be far out of reach.