In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In this globalized world, an increasing number of students decide to learn overseas and many think it is attractive; on the other hand, some people choose to study locally. In the following essay, I would argue both positive and negative sides of oversea learning. First of all, choosing foreign university might be advantageous because the students can experience a lot of new things, and it will be useful in the future. For example, as they experience new culture and perspective, they will be very attractive persons in this increasingly globalized world. This means a possibility of getting into a valued company will increase. Furthermore, as they might be able to obtain second language even in expert level, it widen the choice of occupation. To sum up, learning abroad helps people to have a better life. Second of all, on the other hand, there is a drawback of studying oversea. Since the students have to take classes and have some conversations in second language, it might limit their performance. For instance, in a class that contains a lot of discussion, the foreign learners cannot behave lively and utilize an opportunity that they are in the university.