As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time. To what extend do you agree or diagree?

There are many languages spoken all over the world and one cannot learn dialects just for the sake of travelling to different countries. It is widely believed that comprehending a new language is unnecessary, as it can be translated by gadgets easily. I agree with this point as a person can travel to any miles without having a linguistic barrier and thus need not learn such vernaculars. To start with, before advancement in technology tourists required the usage of books or assistance from the neighbourhood to convey information. However, translating unknown languages has become easier with the help of computers or phones and hence learning a new language is not required while travelling. Additionally, people can utilize the time taken to learn, to work on other productive aspects such as planning the journey or even go for shopping. For instance, numerous applications are available where one only needs to feed the required information in his own dialect or English and get it translated to a colloquial one. Furthermore, there is no necessity to learn all languages in whole unless or until a person is willing to settle down in a different country. The required information can be relayed through gadgets and eventually assist people in learning to speak. Besides, an average man or woman can begin to understand the regional lingo by listening to the locals and linking it with their own tongue. Even though it is a long process, this can be achieved and in due course become able to talk fluently. For instance, children who migrate with parents find it easier to understand and become familiar with the native tongue because they get used to it. To conclude, even though people can learn new languages, it is better to use technology for the same. However, it also depends on the willingness of a person whether he/she requires to comprehend it.