Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is no doubt that music has the power to unite people with various cultures and societies. People enjoy singing from every part of the world, and it speaks the same language, which embodies human emotion, joy, love and sorrow. I completely agree with the point of view and will give the reasons below. Music can certainly reach across national boundaries and bring people together, perhaps, the best example of this could be the GANGNAM STYLE song, the public who watched it more than four billion on the YouTube app from all around the world. Not only that but, also when going to some new concerts you may find this song and family enjoy singing it whatever their ages and nationalities. For sure none of this could happen without soul. More than that, music can help some developing countries which they can not find enough food. One of the best examples of this could be the LIVE AID Concerts which took place back in the 1999s and which broadcast to a global audience. In addition, two events were held at the same time one in the UK and the other in the US, and the objective was to raise funds for famine relief in Ethiopia. The concerts were a huge success both in the number of community around the world who watched and their impact on international awareness for famine. Therefore, I believe that music is the planet global language. In conclusion, music is unique in its ability to connect people together regardless of their ages, cultures and nationalities.