Modern technology is used in many workplaces today. How do you think technology changed the ways people work? Do you think there any disadvantages of relying on technology at work

Nowadays, no matter where you go, you will find the necessity to work with technologies. They make our lives easier with the possibility to communicate effectively, to complete diverse tasks even if we are not in the office or at home. Technology simplifies our work and promotes the benefits of an easier life. However, using phones and computers everyday make us dependent on them, and that creates a lot of problems for our health. First of all, technologies were created to ease our lives, for example, to not have to read a lot of books to find the information we need. In my opinion, with the advent of technology, our lives have absolutely changed because of reduced manual labor. Also, the communication between partners and the organisation became more effective. Computers ensure fewer errors than manual work, and the information entered into them is transparent. Nonetheless, there are some disadvantages that are created by using gadgets. Even though humans are capable of doing their job, it is known that in the near future, robots will replace people, and a massive job loss will start, as it happens now. Another problem is excessive dependence, and if most of the older generation have no problems staying without phones for some time. Moreover, the modern generation struggles without access to their mobiles as a result of the school system, where children are taught to use gadgets to complete their homework. Also, a company that works with internet storage may confront with system crash and all files will be lost. From my point of view, it is important to navigate your screen time and not to forget about the real life around you, because a phone will never be better than having a sincere talk with a close friend. To sum up, our lives are tightly connected with progressive computers, and they are useful for humanity, easing our work, but it is no less important to practice without them and spend time at least one day a week without them, to feel the importance of real communication and take time just for yourself.