Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

School disciplines play a crucial role in the development of children in the world. In spite of this being agreed by all, there is no consensus as to which ones are the most important. The three main subjects which divide opinions are History, science and technology. Some defend that the first better prepares students, others say schools must focus on scientific subjects. People who see History as the essential class in school argue that it plays a role in developing soft skills in children. Kids will become adults who better understand the world and apply it to human relationships, such as immigration and wars. Therefore, help future generations to address important humanitarian issues and find the solutions peacefully. On the other hand, science and technology have been shown to be the challenges of the future. Schools that have a curriculum favouring these themes find that their alumni are capable of addressing solutions to different causes, such as drought, communications, and food resources. This means that important problems that are affecting humanity can be resolved faster if schools focus on these subjects. To conclude, acknowledging the arguments of both points of view, which some see History as more important for students and others see science and technology as being the crucial courses. I believe that the latter has a more fundamental impact on the present and near future, thus, being more important than History for students to develop skills that can help people in need and also advance countries into a more equal society based on more democratic technology availability.