Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Friends are said to be one of the most important people in our lives. Choosing friends is sometimes a hard and complicated thing to do and not always a matter of choice. Moreover, opinions diverge when it comes to considering if it's best to have friends who always agrees with us or not. Some people think that best friends are those who never contradict us because they will always support our decisions no matter what. It is extremely important to have support from loved ones in life-changing or romantic situations. So, a true friend will have our backs in these tough moments and help us overcome the challenges ahead. However, this unconditional support is not defended by all when discussing what makes other people our friends. The opinion that good friends sometimes do not agree with us relies on the fact that that person will point out our mistakes before we actually make them or are still in time to correct our path. Therefore, a true friend may point out that taking a different job could jeopardize all the effort and success that was built up to this moment. In conclusion, friends may be the only people who really understand us and their agreement on our own opinion is important. Even though I understand that friends should be supportive and have similar opinions as us, I believe that best friend will show their point of view in a nice and loving way even if in disagreement. Finally, friends ’ opinions are crucial for us to develop and be able to change our own thoughts in a constructive way, so not agreeing all the time is essential.