More and more people are shifting to cities from countryside. Does this have more advantages than disadvantages?

The migration of people from villages to cities is increasing in number. Although it is beneficial since there are better growth opportunities and facilities in the city, it also has various drawbacks. On the one hand, one benefit of moving to the city is to secure better jobs related to their field. There are a lot of international companies operating in the city with challenging positions that are not available in the countryside. The job market is versatile and huge, hence people can look for jobs that are more suitable to their lifestyle. Secondly, cities provide a lot of facilities which are not available in remote villages. For instance, cities have better infrastructure, housing societies and basic life amenities, there are numerous schooling options for children along with evening classes to help them learn essential life skills which are beneficial for their future. On the other hand, one negative aspect of moving to city can be the sudden change of pace in daily routine. City life is usually fast with people being busy with their work and social commitments, hence meeting friends and relative is only possible during some holiday or on special occasions. Another drawback is that all the places are situated far from each other which makes it pretty hectic for daily commute. For instance, your apartment being 20 km away from your office is fairly possibly, this distance along with road traffic in rush hours gets pretty tiring on daily basis. In conclusion, while moving to a city from the countryside is fairly beneficial but it comes with problems like getting lost in a big city ’s hustle or places being at farther distances as compared to the village.