Many children are encouraged by their parents to get a part time job in their free time. What are the advantages and disadvantages to children of doing so?

The growing ones are recommended by their guardians to look for some side source of income during their ideal hours. Such an act would make the children learn the value of money however it may lead to the downfall of their grades. The main advantage of sending the youngsters to look for a job is that they learn the importance of money short span of life. Learning the value of hard-earned notes make them responsible as well as sensible human being. They realize not only that the notes do not grow on trees but also understand that after such an activity one has to spend money wisely. The fact that in a country like America, the child going for a job at such an early time period becomes more successful in future, proves that learning these important things at a growing age helps the individual to be financially independent. One possible drawback of, going out for work for a long period may result in the deprecation of marks. If the student, goes out and works for like 10 hours per day there are chances that the learners will not be able to study properly for their tests leading to bad grades. Additionally, the work pressure distracts the pupils and half of the time, they may be present in class but mentally they are thinking about their task at their workplace. They are unable to balance their study and work life. Recent statistics by the colleges shows that working student obtains fewer marks as compared to those who are just studying. To conclude, the positive impact is that the person becomes more mature at such an early age as they learn the importance of salary. However, the negative impact is that they fail in their assignments leading to an increase in their semester.