In some countries, an interesting number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. Do you agree or disagree?

Several illnesses development are arising from people's unhealthy eating habits, specially due to junk food consumption and the accelerated lifestyle. Because of this fact, someone claims it must be implemented additional duties over these restaurant's menu in attempt to diminish their intake. The paragraphs below will outline a strong agreement with this trend, as the population well-being must be prioritized. To begin with, the main reason why I consider fast-food chain services harmful for individuals health is their linkage with heart failure and diabetes. For instance, it is widely known that fats and conservatives substances are major compounds in ready-to-eat meals, and have been considered a risk factor for atherosclerosis, which results in coronary heart disease, heart attack and death. Moreover, the community maintains junk foods as part of a daily feeding schedule due to the convenience of having a readly ready really prepared meal to help during the insane working routine for affordable prices, which promotes its over buying, as a result. Furthermore, I believe the government, as being responsible for society's basic needs, such as health, must discourage their acquirement, imposing higher fees on its purchase, in order to induce healthier eating choices. To illustrate this, in the United States, natural food option restaurants tends to have bigger prices than junk-food ones, which are quite affordable, leading people to opt for the latest one. Therefore, knowing both the drawbacks of keeping an unhealthy habit and increasing taxation over ready-to-eat option would change population opinion. To summarize, I utterly agree with the increased taxation in these restaurants' menu, because of its negatives outcomes on people's well-being. As a matter of fact, imposing more duties would discourage wage workers to maintain its consumption as day-to-day habit, as it would cost them more.