Topic 8. Some say that the standard of behaviour among children has worsened and that this is their parents' fault; others say that schools are to blame. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Gradual increase in the cases related to behavioural issues among children is a global problem that is commonly discussed on various forums. Many people share the opinion that schools are responsible for the faulty behaviour among kids while others tend to believe that parents are responsible for their offsprings. We must acknowledge that the school plays a vital role in nurturing a child's behaviour and growth.There are many proven scientific approaches that show that kids tend to adopt a lot of behaviour patterns from their teachers and other kids in their class. Since children spend usually 8-10 hours of the day in the school environment, therefore they tend to learn most of their social and behavioural skills at school. Moreover, teachers and school administration hold a crucial responsibility to ensure that the kids learning environment is safe and they have been taught the right skills at this novice age. For instance, young toddlers who are introduced to nursery programs early in their life often learn good sharing and socialising skills through their teachers and school environment. Nevertheless, parents are responsible for upbringing their offsprings. In the recent era, it is commonly observed that parents spend less time with their children as they are busy with their office work and other household chores. Parents are the role model for their kids as the children spend a good portion of their primary years at home thus home is the first place to impart good social and behavioural skills. Mother or father should spend ample quality time with their offsprings to teach them good habits and also acknowledge them for their good behaviour and correct them for bad conduct. Furthermore, it is critical for parents to teach their kids the value of discipline and good moral values. To illustrate, parents who spend good quality time with their kids at an early age, often turn into responsible young adults and eventually contribute a lot to society. To encapsulate, behavioural issues among children is a grave problem, in my,opinion parents owe a bigger responsibility to support their child's future and impart them with good social and behaviour skills early in their life; however, instructor and school administration should update their curriculum to include additional subjects and activities associated to behavioural learning to support children to improve further.