Some people say that we should not encourage sport games among schools because they lead to competition rather than cooperation. To what extend do you agree or disagree with?

Nowadays, every school and college are focusing on increased sports and cultural activities. This not only increases the student's focus but also helps them to find their hidden talent. Although, some people think that due to this students are becoming more competitive rather than being co-operative. In my view, it could have both positive and negative impact on a child. We will discuss both views in the essay. On the one hand, I think these increased sports activities make the student more competitive as well teaches them how to develop teamwork. For example, basketball, this game teaches players to develop skills as well co-ordination among the other players to pass the ball and shoot the basket. Moreover, this game is not just one player game, everyone in the game has to contribute to the game in order to win. In addition to this, playing more sports makes them develop sportsmanship, determination, teamwork, cooperation with other teammates etc. On the other hand, I think some people take the game to be competitive and do not learn anything from the game. For instance, if one player is very talented and if he thinks that he just wants to beat other players by himself then he will never be able to learn anything from the game. I had one friend, who was extremely talented in playing basketball while others players in the team were average. In one game he tried to carry the game by himself and did not pass to his teammates. We lost the game because he never took help from his own team. Because, he did not know how to coordinate with his team, he was just competing against other players. In conclusion, although, there are some disadvantages of having more gaming activities it has more advantages. If a student plays more games there are more chances of him/her learning different good traits.