Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of society believe that freedom should be given to children as they could make their point of view regarding their life, however, some contradicted this as they would be selfish. It compels me to deliberate both pros and cons in the subsequent paragraphs. On the brighter side, youngsters can perform better in all activity, if they know the difference between good or bad thus it would enhance their mental or physical skills but the supervision of the parents is imperative so that they do not follow the wrong path. To elaborate, adolescents make many choices on the daily basis, it is not only about what and whom they should follow but also they take necessary steps on it as they observe society. For instance, if a child does study based on their choice then it does not only benefit his career but also it would be effective for others who will come in contact with him, therefore, it does not matter only own choices. On the darker side, sometimes it is hard to make a decision by Juveniles then it is the parent's duty to teach them the right way or to help them. To exemplify, kids do stubborn many times such as for fast food, cold drinks then it is important to understand them that it is not good for their health. Likewise, regularly demand for some things such as games, ice creams and so on would negatively affect their body as well as their mental peace, therefore, they would think only about their thinking,not for others. Succinctly, even though making points by youth can be better if parents keep an eye on them.