Some people say that the best preparation for life is learning to work with others and be cooperative. Others take the opposite view and say that learning to be competitive is the best preparation. Discuss these positions, using concrete examples of both. Tell which one you agree with and explain why.

Nowadays, a number of corporate organisations encourage employees to work in groups to complete working tasks collaboratively. However, some believe that it is not necessary as working independently stimulates competitive skills. This essay will explore both viewpoints, and provide my opinion in conclusion. On the one hand, building successful teams lead to progress by exchanging professional ideas and negotiation. Cooperation allows individuals to expand their knowledge through collective thinking and examine the problem from different angles. For example, in the educational environment teachers gather at meetings to revise the policies of the curriculum and discuss them. Consequently, those who are not familiar with these regulations gain new information becoming more professional. Moreover, meetings and gatherings with colleagues guide employees to cultivate a sense of belonging, and bonding with the members of the project. On another hand, separation from a group allows individuals to form their own perspectives with unique and innovative ideas. Many talented people struggle with communicating with others as they lack confidence in the social environment and experience the fear of being misunderstood. Take Elon Mask, for example, a famous millionaire who invented hybrid cars, even though many opponents of his vision did not believe in his realisation, he achieved sensational results. Due to this, Mask contributed to the technological progress on his own competing with gasoline vehicles in the car market. In conclusion, achieving goals by yourself leads to an experience which is different from others who might not share the same view. However, from my perspective working with others has more benefits connected to the expansion of personal knowledge, receiving positive and negative feedback, and providing support to others.