Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern world, the lives of people are more comfortable with technological invasions. Some opine that the ultra-modern types of equipment and advancements which is used for various purposes are convenient for people while others think that those devices are inappropriate and aggravate the risk. However, it could be proved that such advancements would reduce the strain on people. This would be discussed in detail in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, with such inexorable advancements, less time is needed to complete a task and productivity is enhanced to a large extend. To elaborate, compared to the past, when individuals were solely dependent on their physical potential to complete a job, nowadays, technologies serve as an assistance for humans to finish even the laborious tasks within less time. This could increase productivity and lower the workload of individuals. For example, according to a survey conducted by a reputed journal, with the use of ultra-modern technologies in every field, the tension of human being has been diminished in the last two decades. In addition to less time consumption, such technologies would undertake and fix each task both effectively and with higher accuracy. To explain, despite the fact that individuals are superior enough in their intelligence and hand skills, there are chances of mistakes on their part. Thereby, this concern could be reduced by such modern types of equipment, since they fulfil their responsibilities more precisely. Hence, humans can depend on them more to reduce the stress and tension that arise during mistakes. For instance, a pilot study conducted by IIT Mumbai shows a 30% reduction in the stress observed in employees with the introduction of the computers and Internet. To summarize, nowadays, labour-saving devices are an indispensable part of human lives. Definitely, they could reduce the workload and stress of human beings by fulfilling every task more accurately in a faster way.