Nowadays, many people use the Internet to get medical advice instead of going to see a doctor. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, Internet has a big role in almost every aspect of life. People tend to search for the answers about their health problems through online platforms. In my point of view, this is not a good way to take a consideration to a proper diagnosis. The online solution in finding medical treatment is a new trend in our society. People diagnosed over what they browse through Internet. They do not even read through scientific articles in journals, but often only follow people's experiences written on Google. Furthermore, innovation such as applications that provide online consultation to take a diagnosis has changed the way. Most people do this because they think it is more effective and can save time in their hectic days rather than to travel to the hospital to get a physical visit by a doctor. However, direct examination by a doctor is not something that can be exchanged for that. Moreover, I believe it will be better for medical practitioner to have a closer look at the disease to provide valid consultation. For example, if we have rush in our body then search what kind of disease is causing this, there will be many choices. But, if we come to a clinic to see the doctors and the nurses, they have the ability to examine what kind of rush do we have and find the other factors may cause that symptom. They will help to see the whole picture of the patient and recommend additional examinations such as laboratory if needed. Even more, the doctor can prescribe the right medicine and treat appropriately according to the diagnosis. This is a vital thing in medical world. To sum up, I strongly believe the direct examination with physical presence from the health practitioner to get a proper medical advice is the best for our health.