In many countries, children are getting fatter and less fit day by day. Why is it so and suggest solution.

In today's technological world, people are becoming dependent solely on gadgets for all their day to day work. Due to this, they spend more and more time sitting at a desk rather than going out. This is true not only for children but also for the older generations. I think the main reason children are getting fatter is because of these new gadgets. In my point of view, these technological advancement has made everyone so use to it, that they are always dependent on the appliance for their work. For instance, a voice-activated device, through which you can turn on and off all the appliances. Previously, one has to stand up and go to the switchboard to turn on/off the lights or a fan. But, nowadays they can do it by sitting far away from the switchboard using Alexa or Google. In addition to this, there are others technologies such as Roomba, which is used to clean your room, on a daily basis. Because of this, people don't have any kind of physical activities in their day to day life. I think people should be aware of how many disadvantages they can have if they don't have any kind of physical activity. Parents should encourage their children to go outside and play, instead of sitting on a chair and play video games. Moreover, parents should restrict their children from using smart devices. They should set a time limit for a day to use the gadgets. Also, families should take their children outside for some outdoor activities. This way they both will have some physical training. If they can't go outside, then they should encourage their child to have some indoor physical training. For example, Yoga or gymming, makes their body functioning easier and they will feel healthy. In conclusion, I think technology has made us feel unhealthy. But if we make the correct use of it, we can take so much advantage of it. At last, I would say children should have some kind of outdoor activity in their day to day process so that they can stay healthy.