The best way to solve the traffic and transportation problem is to encourage people to live in cities rather than suburbs and countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times the number of people who live in cities has increased. It is a highly debatable issue whether people stay in cities to reduce the traffic and transportation, or whether they go to the countryside. This essay will outline the benefits and effects of living in cities. To begin, living in cities may offer better life services. People can find various markets and shops that provide their needs. For example, the result of conducting research at Glasgow University illustrates that 90% of individuals enjoy living in cities due to the different recreational activities. So, it promotes a sense of satisfaction. Moreover, in town, there are higher numbers in hospitals and schools compared to rural areas. It means people are able to get better treatment and education. For instance, my friend lives in a village called Falj Alsederyeen which has only one school. As a result, students can face difficulties because of large numbers of students. In addition, the benefits of cities are not limited only to individuals but also extended to society. People have a chance to get work more than people who live in the countryside. A good example here is that people can work in restaurants, manufacturers or any companies which cannot be found in the countryside. This may generate the growth of the economy. Furthermore, if people live in cities, they will help them to the improvement of many mental health issues such as reducing stress and depression. Individuals have a lot of amenities to keep them relaxed and entertained. In conclusion, cities have a significant impact on people's lives. I totally agree that there are many positive effects of living in cities. Improving their living, offering various facilities, promoting health benefits and developing the economy are the main advantages. Therefore, the idea of moving to rural areas should be stopped. People should be encouraged to live in cities.