Many people say that smoking should be banned while others say it is not a good idea. What is your opinion on this?

Many people opinion that smoking is injurious to health and is prohibited in India. While others disagree with this. I will discuss both opinions and followed by my opinion. On one hand, it is not healthy for our generation and leads to many serious health problems such as lung cancer. Youth have a habit of this and they will not change it because they think that smoking gives them a stress reliver and calm their anxiety besides that it is not only in any medical record. However, smoking could also have a severe threat to passive smokers. For instance, some doctors investage investigate that who don not smoke but inhale the smoke of smokersmay have a possibility of lung cancer. Therfore, many men and women think the smoking should be banned entirely, as it severely impact both active and passive smokers. On the other hand, many people against this idea firstly, they think that everybody has their right to do things they like. Smoking is preference, and it is up to the individual wheather they would like to smoke or not. If this is the situation then government should take steps and make a compgain complaint campaign of smoking. Secondly Prohibiting smoking will also affect the financial condition as cigrattes mills absorbs so many workers. If smoking is wholly banned, theen a number of factories will be closed and will lead to higher unemployment rate. In my view, I support the nation that smoking should be banned in all areas because smoking is harmful to our health. However, before implementing the idea, the government has to have an alternative plan for the cigratte factories workers because they may be unemployed. The authorities could enlarge and development a new platform, therefore workers could be allocated to new area.