In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

As compared to the older days, now many people started liking crime novels and TV serials. In addition, it is becoming more famous day by day because of the suspense it creates, attracts people's attention toward it. It has its merits and demerits which can bring its positive or negative impact on society. In this essay, I will discuss some arguments to support my view. Firstly, the main reason behind its popularity is, it has a long-lasting impact on people and people love to guess about the culprit or villain during the movie which engages their brain with the movie. For an instance, In India, Crime petrol is one of the most famous TV drama, which is based on true stories, therefore it grabs the attention of people. Secondly, the directors of this kind of serials or movies know how to picture it so that it can create more suspense. One of the best examples of such a type of movie is Drishyam which received many awards for its story and acting. In contrast, criminal novel or movie also has some pros and cons which is currently impacting our society. By watching these movies, people learn how to keep their family safe from the criminal. Moreover, they learn how to observe malicious activity going around them. As a consequence, they can save someone's life by observing bad activities around them. On the dark side, these types of genre affect our children because some children don't know what is wrong or right for them. Furthermore, they try to follow what they see in the drama. To illustrate, children learn to steal things and they start laying to their parents. In conclusion, while many people vary their view on the above topic, I believe that parents should discuss the drama or the movie with their children so parents can understand their children thought and teach them about good things.