Some people believe that unpaid community service should be c compulsory part of high school programme(for example working for charity ,improving the neighbourhood, teaching sports to younger children) To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Social services have a significant role in our humanity and its development. For this reason, it should be implemented as a mandatory subject in high schools. This essay will discuss the benefits of social work and provide reasons that support why it should be implemented in secondary programs. First of all, when communal work is taught at a young age, it will create awareness and a sense of belonging and responsibility on teenagers towards their nation. Participating in acts such as helping the elderly, tutoring kids or helping with the improvement of the place they live in, will give them a closer sight of what is needed to be done and how they can contribute as a human being through their jobs in the near future which consequently will significate an upgrade of the life's quality and opportunities for all the people and an improvement of the world they dwell in. Secondly, working to help their neighbourhood to evolve and become better will not only benefit others but, it will also increase the youngsters' self-esteem and self-perception since it grants them the opportunity of feeling useful as a human being and realize they and their actions play an important role in the world we all live in. For,instance a kid that is feeling desvalorization due to external circumstances will now perceive himself as someone worthy that is capable of helping other people to achieve their goals and improve their lives. In conclusion, community service will positively impact not only the teens and society that is receiving the help but also the person who is providing the help. That is why participating in activities such as social work and extracurricular activities in which teenagers have the opportunity of getting involved in tasks that contribute to the improvement of their nation must be a mandatory requirement in all high schools curriculum.