Life now is better than it was 100 years ago. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some that today’s living condition is better than the life our ancestors have a century ago. In my opinion, I completely agree with this argument. The first reason why the current generation is living a better life than before is with the help of technology. Nowadays, everything is accomplished and done in an instant with the help of advanced technology. Each house, school and different establishment these days own gadgets or instruments that assist them on their daily task. For instance, almost all household nowadays has a washing machine that completes the laundry. In the past, people used to wash their clothes manually using their own hands and consume an hour or so to finish. In contrast, we have a washing machine in today’s time that we can rely on to do the job. Hence, it enables us to save time and energy that can still be used in other important things. Secondly, life nowadays is better due to the lack of war. It is common to hear grandmothers sharing their experiences during the war. This is because most of them were raised in a chaotic time like World War II. Disaster like that is not common nowadays which makes it a lot better. In addition, the poverty rate today is lesser compared to the past. If their generation is all about destruction due to the war, today’s generation speaks and advocates peace. Therefore, more buildings are being constructed and more jobs are being offered. If peace is maintained, quality of life will improve and poverty will be prevented. In my conclusion, life now is better than life 100 years ago. We have technology that helps to achieve task quick and instant. This generation is also blessed with a lesser war that allowed opportunities for communities to grow and avoid poverty.