There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? is the traditional music of country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music is an universal gift and its power to connect people is without question. It is quite evident that we have numerous types of music in the world today, Rock, folk, EDM's, jazz, classical, to name but a few. Not only is this art perennial in our world, but also fills the atmosphere with vim and vigour. Let us delve deeper and examine the importance of music, also compare the international music with the tradional in the susbquent paragraphs. To embark with, there are ample shreds of evidence to prove the need of music. Firstly, when, today, 90% of our day is occupied by our work lives, we can rely on music to combat stress, Adding to this, it can be an antidot to loneliless and anxiety. Music improves your health and wellbeing. A study in Harvard has shown that relaxing music may lower blood pressure and heart rate after physical exertion. Moreover, the joy you get from music will help lift your spirits and those of everybody else involved. It is a misfortune that, the international music has eclipsed the tradional music. It has been gaining widesread acceptance. Furthermore, it is true to some extent that the international brings modernity, however, the tradional music brings nationalistic feelings and the legacy of the past generation. I am in favour of the latter. Thus, tradional music holds pivotal role and must be embraced by one and all. To conclude, it can be stated that, international music has poised the art but tradional is antiquity. Also, tradional music must be the one encroaching upon and dominating the international art.