Tourism has increased so much over the last 50 years that it is having a mainly negative impact on local inhabitants and the environment. However, others claim that it is good for the economy. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give your own opinion

Tourist destinations have always been dependent on international tourism, as a large chunk of a nation's development is impacted by its economic contribution. Despite the positive advancements paved by this, there have been many concerns that greatly wreck the nature and the people who live there Seasonal tourism, among all other forms, is known to give rise to one of the most preferred period for tourist travel. This, in turn, builds platforms to benefit various businesses and services. In addition to this, an increased movement of tourists, increases the state revenue and thus demands constant attention for infrastructural development. Any investments made in this sector derives a much higher rate of return, as a well-maintained and monitored system automatically pushes for more events and festivals to be hosted and draw more tourists year by year. It not only enhances the development of the nation, but also improves the standard of the lives of people with enormous increase in employment On the other hand, when more tourists flock the destination, it often encourages the rise of crimes in the society. Additionally, with more visitors there is a high rate of damage done to the environment. With increasing crimes, it poses a serious threat to the lives of citizens. With growing popularity and rising employment, there would most possibly be a rapid increase in immigrant population. This, in turn, could hamper the lives of citizens. The destination could soon be a largest contributor to carbon footprint, with increasing environmental damage from high tourist movement To conclude, a tourist destination, with increasing liabilities, should be well prepared to put systems in place for a better implementation of law and order which would further help in improving the lives of inhabitants and the environment. Coincidentally, all revenue should go into making the place welcoming for everyone to avoid conflicts or unwanted negative implications