Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is evident that nowadays many children spend a lot of time using their smartphones. The variety of smartphones ’ uses may contribute to this case and I feel that this is harmful to children ’s health. I think this situation may be caused by the development of smartphones and it is also partly because children can not limit themselves. Children can not restrict themselves well so they are likely to be fascinated by interesting things. With the evolution of smartphones, today children can get a good kick out of them, they can play games, find interesting things, watch films and TV series as well as read stories on mobile phones. As a result, children, the people who are not able to control themselves well, will be fully attracted to smartphones. For instance, if they do each thing for an hour per day, then the total time will become at least four hours--it is long enough for children. This case is projected to pose a threat to children ’s health. Everyone has only 24 hours per day, so if children pay closer attention to playing on mobile, they will have fewer hours to exercise. Then this will lead to a weak body and it will be easy for them to catch an illness. And it is believed that using smartphones too often is responsible for bad eyesight. If we allow kids to spend too much time utilising phones, they will have to wear a pair of glasses at an early age. To sum up, the reason why children spend a long time on smartphones is the many uses of smartphones and their lack of self-control and this will present a challenge to their health.