In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Currently this pandemic situation we are living in, limited international trips to try slowing down the rampant contagion. In this,context some individuals believe that from now on people will rather spend the holidays in their own country instead of going overseas. I tend to disagree with that statement, because there are several reasons, which I will explain below, to do so. The obvious argument for people to keep traveling is that humans enjoy learning about different cultures. At some point in your life, after 2 or 3 decades, you have already experienced glimpses of international cuisine, history and language, therefore, the only way to be fully immersed it is to travel abroad. For instance, even after studying several years a new language you only will be able to be fluent if you live for some time in a place where everyone speaks that idiom. Likewise, some countries are small and limited, and individuals get bored of their routines. Plus, some places are doomed with wars or political issues. Take Syria as an example. The country is extremely dangerous and a war territory, whoever can travel abroad on holiday will do just to be at peace for a while and forget the tragedy which haunts their nation. Finally, we currently live in a globalized world where people can work for multinational companies and are transferred to different countries. In addition, some people immigrate to places where they can afford a better quality of life. Therefore, families and friends have to travel internationally to be with their beloved ones To conclude, from my perspective, I find it difficult that people would stop to travel abroad. Because there will always have many motives to do so, they range from learning new cultures, escape from appalling realities or even being with family.