Do you think businesses should hire employees who will spend their entire lives working for the company? Explain why do you agree or disagree. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Nowadays, many firms are framing various policies to retain employees till their retirement. Due to excessive competition and various opportunities in the market, employee stability has become a prominent question for employers. As per my view, it is very crucial for companies to work with employees who are stable enough to give their whole life working for them in respect of company's data security and less training costs. This essay shall elaborate on my viewpoint in details. First of all, the risk of data leakage will automatically eliminate when employees will work for their whole period of life. Moreover, working for a long time will also allow employees to build confidence in a stable job which will motivate them to be honest for their firm. For example, a senior manager of the marketing department will have all details of marketing strategies and that person may leak the data or use the same techniques in another job. As a result, firms may suffer from profit losses as well. Therefore, I believe that trust in not revealing confidential data will be built only if the corporation provides a stable platform to its workers. Furthermore, new employees need to be trained as per the company procedures of working. Consequently, the firms have to allocate an excessively high amount of funds for the same which could be easily avoided by keeping the workers for a long time. Also, these funds could be used in other development processes of the company’s functioning. For instance, an average company hire thousands of new professionals on which they allocate 30% of their budget on training and assessment. Apparently, such a huge amount could be used to improvise the company’s functioning. Hence, retaining employees could save the huge wealth of corporations. To conclude, as per my opinion, benefits of providing a stable job for lifelong to its workers is very much beneficial for businesses. This will highly contribute to data security and also saving the company’s wealth from providing training to new workers.