In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Childhood obesity, a typical sign of deteriorating public health has recently become a major concern. Regarding this, some have a belief that governments should take specific actions in order to improve theirs. However, I advocate the view that governments should not be the only one that takes responsibility for combat the childhood obesity crisis. The role of a competent and responsible government makes sure the well-being of citizen. As there are any serious threat to people, an example of childhood obesity, the government should the first people who are recognized/acknowledge dangers, introduce solutions and out and put into practice. Nonetheless, to encourage regular exercise and a healthy diet, I doubt if the government can have any further roles to play. The duty to combat childhood obesity should not fall on the government on grounds that parent, a numerous reasons, often have more compacts on children’s unhealthy life. To begin with, an obese child normally is malnourished in that they did not receive appropriate nutrients from their foods, this indicate poor food choice of their parent. This reality also exposes that their parent can directly influence their healthy improvement by choosing healthy eating that contains less sugar and fat. In addition, obesity also is a lack of physical activities. This can be exemplified by a sedentary lifestyle favoured by a plethora of young nowaday. In fact, the parent is the one person who either can encourage or force their children to do more physical as well as exercise. Government should completely do whatever they can in order to curb obesity epidemic, although their effects are so small. Besides, I am convinced that the parents of childhood obesity are to blame, therefore, they must take responsibility for their children's unhealthy situations.