Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some that music, drama and art are just essential as academic subjects, particularly for elementary school children. This essay agrees with the above statement - as learning these skills benefits children while choosing their careers. Moreover, learning these subjects along with other academic subjects will not make them bored. The reason for studying these skills is as it benefits children while choosing their careers. If they are interested in becoming a music director, learning guitar from childhood will make them a master. For example, S.P Balasubramaniam a famous Indian singer, actor, music director, voice actor have learnt singing from the age of 8 but he was graduated as mechanical engineer and chosen a career to become a playback singer this skill he learnt in childhood helped him in the future and made wonders in his life. Another reason for studying these subjects from the initial level of education is that children might be bored by always studying academic subjects. Therefore, in between these art-related classes will make them more focused like having music class in between Language class and Maths class as listening to music or playing music is a relaxation. For example, It is proven in surveys that children who are studying academic subjects and learning music or arts in between tend to be more focused than children studying academics. To conclude, along with academic subjects, arts subjects also are important as this makes children less bored in school. In addition to this, it helps children in future when they choose their career in arts, music or drama as they are already familiar with these topics from childhood. Therefore, it is important to learn arts from 1st grade.