The main purpose of public libraries is to provide books and they do not waste their limited resources and space on providing expensive hi tech media such as computer software ,videos and dvd . to what extent do you agree or disagree with statement.

It is argued that public libraries can be equipped with an array of books,not with advanced means of storing info like DVDs,videos or pen drives. However, I totally agree with the point of providing a digital means of storing input. To start with, if the libraries start using hi-tech media instead of having bookshelves, then it will require less space to store DVDs and computer software. Moreover, it is also friendly for users to read their favourable material online whenever they want rather than carry a booklet or sit in the library to read. To add to it, it is more convenient for people to carry data in digital format instead of getting big writing. Furthermore, the digital means of media can retain information more than traditional forms;because, they are able to protect from human activities.In fact, the data in the form of videos and images are more interesting than reading in books. In addition to that,one can store duplicate copies of articles for a long time which is not possible with a textbook. In conclusion, according to me, having knowledge in digital format is way more flexible as well as easy to carry than in form of edition or paper.