Governments should focus their spending on public services rather than on such music and painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, down to the increasing demand for entertainment, governments cut their financial budget from the basic public sectors, and invest that amount in artistic activities, creating many problems for the general public. Consequently, there has been a growing body of opinion in favour of focusing only on public services, such as education, treatment, food supply, to name but a few. Being a rational mind, I, too, assent to this notion, for I am of the view that spending money on the most pivotal sectors is conducive to boosting the economy of a state and becoming a self-sufficient nation. Among the ratiocination to buttress my stance, the one that deals with the significance of the investment in public services as a way to develop a country. To be more precise, when a government put focus on applying state-of-the-art technologies in the production and service sector rather than on dance, music, painting and suchlike, the country experiences a dramatic improvement in its economy. To exemplify, 20 years ago, China took initiatives to focus on only predominant sectors, which determine the nation’s economy, and now the country ’s citizens are enjoying world-class opportunities. Therefore, in order to change the fate and face of a state, it is imperative to invest in only public sectors. Another critical rationale in reference to why governments ought to spend on public sectors is necessarily synonymous with becoming an independent country. In other words, if a country ’s government gives priority to education, it is possible to generate millions of highly qualified professionals, namely, doctors, engineers, scientists, financial analysts, to mention but a few, resulting in not hiring skilled people from developed nations, and depending on own human resources. To cite an example, Singapore has become a self-dependent country only because of its top quality free education for its citizens. Hence, so as to become a self-reliant state, it is paramount to invest in the general areas of a country. In essence, with a view to improving the economic condition and being a self-sufficient nation, governments should spend on public services.