Human activities is damaging the Earth or making it a better place to live? Do you agree or disagree?

Earth is the most beautiful sphere, with a suitable environment accomodating all kind of living organisms. With the rise of mortal, there are two schools of thought; whether human activities causing harm to the Earth or they contributed to improving it a better area to live? Personally, I with agree the fact that individual have caused greater damage to this earth than transforming it for the better. This disquisition delves into both vantage points, subsequently, will explore our own perspective, in turn. Firstly, with robust,activities individual are undeniably damaging this globe's pristine nature. Accordingly, this can be proved by analysing with occurring incidents of climate change, deforestation and resources exploitation. As a result, every year a rare species added to the lists of extinction, also all earthly resources are volatile and reducing at an alarming rate. To exemplify, a survey conducted by chronicle-journal in 2011, 70% of our globe's natural resources such as oil, steel, iron ore,etc are already consumed. Ergo, this exploitation is a result of human's greediness and overpopulation. Thus, because of people's enterprise and schemes, Earth along with all other species are suffering. Secondly, by analysing the context stating, humans transformed this planet to a better place to live, is absolutely right? Certainly not, with the help of the industrial revolution, the only man is getting all of its benefits. Moreover, any project people conduct is arguably destroying the landscape and nature of that place. In addition, human interventions lead to the relocation of all other species not only on land but also on the sea. For instance, in Brasil, as a standard practice, the joint venture of the government and local farmers, more than 100 hectare land of Amazon forest cleared through man-made disastrous fire; so that the land can be used for urbanization and agriculture. Hence, all the schemes by humans are only good to them, not for this globe and other species. To conclude, I reiterate that it is imperative to conduct development activities, in order to have a better life, however, we toneed make sure that the project is harmless to other living things. Therefore, I consent to the hilt with exponents that human projects result in more damage than making them a desirable place.