Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes argued that it is parents ’ obligation to teach their young to become a proper citizen,while others claimed that school has the responsibility to teach children related to being a good citizen.Truth be told,I think bo th should be integrated, since both two ideas are beneficial. Firstly, parents are the largest part of children ’s education because they are the people who stay around their children most of the time. Parents behavior and value affect fundamentally in behaviors and values of children even when they are not aware,so if parents did not do their job well to teach their children to be a proper person of the society, school would able to help none no matter how hard they strive. Second,unlike educational institutions,to teach their children this is more convenient and productive for parents to do so. Finally,every mother and father have the responsibility educate their offspring this,since it is the duty they must perform for being a citizen of the society and it is the natural job for them to educate their children this for they are parents. Although parents ’ job of teaching their young to be a good member of the society are more fundamental and important,it is also the responsibility for educational institutions.The place where children spend the second most of their childhood is school,so school ’s education has a major effect on children.There are numbers of articles related how the attitude of teacher and the environment of school impact children ’s mind. However, school must pay more price to educate children to be a honourable men of the country,since there are a lot students and they must pay a great deal of expense on this. In sum, parents should take most of the responsibility to cultivate their children to become a proper citizen of the country,and schools have the second major duty in doing this, since schools’ impacts on children just cannot be ignored.