Some organizations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Companies have high profile category to maintain as per their standard policies. While few of them think that it is necessary for the employees to present themselves in a smart way, others believe that they must value quality of work rather than their looks. This essay will discuss both the statements as well as give my opinion. Certain multinational companies' working professionals need to appear in their best manner in order to showcase their company's standard. It, moreover, impresses their clients who are working with them. Wearing a formal attire indicates how an employee is dedicated towards it's work. Especially when they represent their workplace in another country where more number of deligates come together for a summit. If this decorum is not maintained then it gives out bad impression. For this reason, it is important to present in a professional outlook. It is true that only looks play a significant role, performing tasks in a delegent elegant way also must be counted. This is to say that when employees complete their work on a given time that is what carries weightage. If they just work efficiently and effectively and not appear in a neat way then it is of no use as appearance also provides an impression. Therefore, quality of work and appearance go hand in hand. To conclude, although it is right that employees must have skills to work efficiently rather that just looking good, it is equally important for them to present themselves in a smart way.