In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and crime dramas?

Crime series and movies have become people's choice of interest these days. Of the table platforms like Netflix and Amazon Primes are overwhelmed with user's ratings in the Crime genre. However, I think there are various factors contributing to the success of popular TV shows and dramas. It appears that, in the olden days, the crowd was more into genres of comedy, action and science fiction movies but if we take a look from a wider angle it can be seen that thrillers and horror movies were existent back then also. Owing to the technical enhancements and advancements in sound effects and cinematography the films have gathered a wider range of audience. Moreover, the actors and actresses have paved their way through social media to connect with common people to promote their movies. Offering seats to preview shows, providing free tickets have greatly helped the production companies to promote their work. Pre-releases of books by authors in a public gathering has set a trend for authors to publish their writings, for instance, The Harry Potter series. Science fiction stories were believed to capture only teenagers whereas it is true that older people are also becoming fans of it. I think writers will have to fantasize about their story, tweak it according to the storyline's genre to make the movie a success. Directors can be inspired by the news on burglaries and robberies while directing thriller stories,but somehow they will have to think out of the box to make it outstanding. It is evident that thrillers, horrors and fictions are the most difficult genres when it comes to movies as it involves technicians and graphical designers in an enormous amount. A lot of movies including the top-rated Avengers, the Avatar can be taken as good examples. However, it is not the same for books. Writers can pen down their imagination to any extent they want to. To conclude, I think regardless of the genre, the script and the screenplay of a movie reaches the crowd. Moreover, when it comes to reading humans are more inclined over science fiction stories as it kindles their inquisitiveness.