Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. ​ To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

With the industrial revolution, mankind uses fossil fuels such as petroleum for their sakes. However, it causes tremendous carbon emission, which is the fundamental cause of global warming.So, some people argue it is the best way to raise the price of petrol for resolving pollution problems caused by cars. However, I personally don't agree with the statement. Some advocates argue that raising the price of fuel can be the solution in reducing the amount of emission. However, in my perspective, it could not surpass the significant advantages of private transport. Utilizing a car gives people the convenience to move easily. In fact, although some countries enact the relevant laws, the rate of car users levelled out. Thus, I believe we need not increasing the price but other measures,even if it would be helpful to reduce emission for the short term. Instead of thinking about the cost of fuel, there are other affordable measures to diminish carbon dioxide effectively. To begin with, new renewable energy such as solar power and water power must be developed essentially. If it is advanced, people could use private transports without concerns about nature. Also, electronic energy can replace carbon. Actually, the electronic car has already developed and contributed massively to carbon neutrality. Last but not least, education about nature protection is significantly crucial. People should learn how their behaviours influence to earth fatally. Obviously, I'm convinced that changing citizen's awareness would make enormous benefits to the environment. In conclusion,even though the petal's cost is important for car users, I personally think that the best ways to preserve nature are that we should be aware of the importance of the ecosystem and contrive feasible solutions continuously together.