The crime rate is now decreasing compared to past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, technological advancements are contributing in different aspects. There is currently a contentious argument whether the crime rate is now decreasing due to advancement in technology. I, totally agree with the aforementioned notion with reasons explicated in succeeding paragraphs. To commence with, the pivotal reason for the decrease in the number of offenders is technological equipment. As agencies like Interpol used different kind of technologies like security cameras, social media terror prevention tool etcetra to keep track of criminals and prevent them from committing the crime. For instance, RAW intelligence of India provides information about terror attacks about to happen to Police so that they can be prevented. Thus, technology helps in the prevention of crimes. Considering the after-process of crime, technology helps in many ways. First and foremost, forensic science, technology has made things easy like picking up fingerprints, DNA's from crime scenes and matching with criminal database, which make investigation easier for the Police force. Secondly, people are aware of 24-hour technological surveillance so most people do not commit crimes. To exemplify, speed cameras embedded on the roads from which people fear committing a crime like overspeeding. Therefore, technology made investigation and prevention convenient for anti-criminal authorities. To conclude, technology is a boon in this aspect of anti-criminal tasks which helps in the prevention and solving of crimes which in turn leads to decrementing in the number of criminals and increasing fear in people for committing crimes. Thus, criminal activities are decreasing due to advanced technologies.