People have different job expectations for jobs. Some people prefer to do the same job for the same company, whereas others prefer to change jobs frequently. Write about the advantages and disadvantages of each viewpoint?

It is often observed that few people looking forward to their jobs choose to change them however some employees want to work in the same organisation. Considering the benefit of staying at the same job is strong and long-lasting performance relationships with current employer and drawback is limited exposure of knowledge whereas betterment of switching jobs is learned and advanced in a career and difficulty is reduced to the market value of job seeker. The utmost advantage of staying with the same employer built a solid and long term relationship. The reason behind this is that workers and employers have the same goal to grow and expand their company in future. Therefore, employees can get senior and leadership opportunities. While employee can not only explore their knowledge but also they have less chance of learning new skills in staying at the one company. For example, Has my friend, John, has been working with the same employer for the last 15 years in a higher position but he is less aware of the current technology of his industry. On the other hand, while we consider the opposite side of this scenario, changing jobs is learning new skills. The reason behind that is that a person is able to explore the environment and work cultures of the new firms. They can not only get knowledge but also receive a higher salary through switching to a new company. Despite the fact of this, a labourer who constantly switches their job may lose their good value in the market because they have not long term stability with previous organisations. That’s why they may get difficulty in getting a job in the future. To summarise, it is asserted that employees should job harder to earn more; however, it is done at the cost of their relationships with their employers. I believe that although it is beneficial for a well-made and long duration, staying on one job is a positive thing and the disadvantage is minimal learning.