More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

As a creature becomes extinct, it will never return as the dinosaurs were so. Furthermore, since each living creature is closely related to the other in nature, the extinction of one creature can collapse the balance of the ecosystem and have a great impact on the whole natural environment. First of all, there are many factors that threaten the habitats of animals but the most significant one might be human activities. For example, the area of ice in the northern part of the world is shrinking; therefore, the number of polar bears is decreasing and there is a risk of vanishing on the earth. Furthermore, gorillas are also on the endangered list and the case is the destruction of their habitat. As humans developed the land for the use of their living or constructing factories, the forests and jungles are destroyed. To sum up, it is obvious that humans are causing this problem significantly. Secondly, the way to tackle this issue might be to raise awareness among individuals. Since many people are not familiar with this problem, by letting them know how it is crucial, they can think about how they can protect the animals and make an action. Volunteering activities are a good example. Since pollution is also a significant factor of animal disappearance, as volunteers gather a certain amount of people and clean seashore or reduce rubbish in forests, this may foster an awareness of the issue and also actually leads to an improvement. In conclusion, I believe that the reason for the endangerment of many animal species is a negative impact on the environment because of human activities. This could be tackled by increasing awareness among people in society and let them take an action.