Today people are living in a throwaway society where they use things for a short time only and then throw them away. What are the causes of this and what problems can it lead to?

These days, our community does not preserve what they bought for a long time or to use again when they need it, but instead they get rid of it right away. However, I wonder if there is anything that justifies such thing? And would it be harmful if we keep doing it? In this essay, I will discuss this phenomenon and it is effect on us. On one hand, people buy things when they need them without even considering if they will use it another time or not, they usually do not take in mind to rent whatever they need if they will use it for a short period of time. And there are a lot of reasons behind this, one of them is that in our life we think and act in a fast way, which result in accumulate things in your garage over time. For example, when someone decides to build a new storage room in his backyard he makes a list of supplies that he needs, and then after the storage room is built, he will keep the supplies he bought in this new room! As people keep this act a habit, we will have problems that we did not think about before. One of these problems is the fact we lose our money! For instance, if we buy tools for a total of 1000$ we could rent them for about half of their original price and we will save our money for something we really need. In addition, when we buy things that we use for just one time it may affect the people who are in need of those things. To illustrate, If my family and another one bought much of building tools, people who build as a job they could not find any available tools for them. In conclusion, people buy things they do not need more thane one time without considering if they will use it again or not, and this could affect other's work. We should pay attention to our actions and try to change this bad phenomenon.