The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Media is one of the most influential parts of every country. Its way of portraying things can change lives in a matter of minutes. However, as we all know, it sells what is in the best interest of itself and not what actually matters. So usually all day long, we see the glamourous life of riches like actresses, sportsmen etc. This should be replaced by the various hard works that ordinary people perform for the betterment of the country. I strongly agree that the media should focus more on the lives of common men and women. First of all, it is the struggle of these unknown persons which uplifts the country and they should be portrayed in the best possible way to encourage them. Moreover, it gives inspiration to fellow citizens to realise that their work is similarly respected and loved. It eventually boosts the morale of the nation to serve the state in every possible way. Secondly, giving screen time to celebrities and showing just glamour makes common men feel less worthy. He gets emotionally upset by considering the things that he can't afford. In return, it results in his morale going down and he feels discouraged as no one appreciate his efforts. For example, by looking at the fantastic car, an actor was driving on the road, he can feel jealous and can be disheartening as he can't purchase it with his hard-earned money. In addition to it, he wastes his important time watching something that is not of any use. In conclusion, the media should be very responsible and should be careful whenever printing or broadcasting anything. It is their utmost responsibility to make people feel motivated. It should never telecast any programme that results in loss of important time and money