Some children find some school subjects difficult(for example maths or philosophy), so these subjects should be optional rather than compulsory. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, having a good education has become the most important part of everyone's life. If you are not highly educated there is very little chance of your success in the future. Some people think that children find some school topic so difficult that the schools should make those idea optional rather than compulsory. But I think doing so will eventually degrade the education system. I will explain my reason in the essay below. Firstly, if you make a certain subject optional then the student will never have the knowledge related to that course. Also, there subjects such as maths which is necessary for other courses as well. For example, maths is required for calculations in Physics and non-organic chemistry. And if these students select maths as their optional subject they will not be able to pass or learn the other related course. Moreover, there are other courses such as English which is not required as the primary source of communicating. On the other hand, I think making the material optional could help some people. For instance, if a certain kind does not like to learn history but instead he likes music or philosophy then he should be able to learn that. There should not be any kind of restriction on what material you need to study. Everyone should be able to learn what they like. However, the students should focus on the optional substance because those case can be helpful to them in future. In conclusion, I think the subjects which are essential for a kid's growth should be compulsory but the rest of the course which is not required should be made optional. So that a student can learn something different which he/she likes.