Under British and Australian laws a jury in a criminal case has no access toinformation about the defendant's past criminal record. This protects theperson who is being accused of the crime.Some lawyers have suggested that this practice should be changed and that ajury should be given all the past facts before they reach their decision aboutthe case.Do you agree or disagree?

Laws under the British and Australian judiciary system State that the past criminal records of a defender should not be revealed to the jury of the present case. the argument to justify this law is that it protects the person accused from any biased opinion. However, I disagree with this as I believe in this law and it’s an argument. In my opinion, it is equally important to consider the accuser's person past records to evaluate his or her current offence,which I will outline below. Firstly, Consider a situation where the accused is repeating the same crime for which he has been convicted earlier and the current jury doesn't know about their past, they would again sentence him or her the equal punishment,which he already received,and it may well not make them a better person. Always try to give an example. Moreover, The jury should know the past records so that they can make decisions in a better manner. Past records can be seen as red flags, as The more past criminal records a person has, the more severe punishment. they should be sentenced. Let's take an example the case of a jury that already knows where the accused has done previously. The guy has stolen a wallet and has been caught by the police, and the the jury knows this, they would feel that a bit too long-shorten this six months punishment would not be enough, so they may decide to convict the accused to nine-month jail,with another nine months on probation. This way the sentence would be more meaningful. To summarize, I would like to reiterate that I agree with the lawyers that this law should be modified and past records should be provided,to the jury make the best. ed: for property