Some people think that criminals should be given longer term imprisonment, so as to reduce the crime rate. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

crime is a serious problem in all countries. nowadays, violation increases rapidly in our life. Few locals believe that to decrease the rate of crime it is necessary for criminals to give them long punishments. Although, I agree and believe that given longer-term prison to the criminal is beneficial, in some cases alternative ways are better. I will discuss both aspects in an upcoming essay. On the one hand, there are several benefits of long term imprisonment to tackle this issue. In other words, big punishments are necessary for those who do serious crimes such as murder, violence and so on. Therefore, offenders are not made to mix with society. Lifetime punishment discourages people to do crime as a result they think twice before attempting a crime. They get an opportunity for rehabilitation that are available inside the jail. Furthermore, spending time in long imprisonment provides the chance to rethink what they did and then they realize his or her guilty. Longer prisons strike fear in the heart of people. On the other hand, there are better alternative ways instead of lifetime punishment such as education training and so which offenders do minor mistakes likewise shoplifter, pickpockets etc. It is not good for those people, if they leave with serious criminals then they become characterwise bad consequently they do not improve their character. They get wrong information and guidance from other criminals if government spend money on their education and training then they give positive feedback to society for example they help in constructing the building and as a farmer in harvesting. In conclusion, there are a variety of benefits for lifetime punishment. I agree with this statement, in some,cases alternative way is better for minor mistakes.