Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

It is undeniable that modern people have been suffered from unhealthy lifestyle because of limited exercise in their life and work. Several reasons contributing to this problem as well as useful solutions are suggested in this passage. What must be prioritized is that overwhelmed by multiple tasks, employees are less likely to have regular exercise due to paucity of free time, which leads to numerous health issues. Contemporary workers, compared with those working decades ago, are required to handle several projects at the same time since countless jobs need to collaborate. For instance, a technician in a scientific lab needs to analyse data by using computer languages and hence he will spend more time learning new skills and handle more tasks, which extend his working hours and few time left for sports. In addition, people refuse to exercise when they have leisure time spring from a sedentary lifestyle they are used to. When their long-term working attributes to a sedentary lifestyle, they are more likely to relax by staying at home or laying in bed to watch movies, browsing social media and playing video games. Although more and more citizens are reluctant to do physical activities to maintain health, many methods that government and companies can do to motivate people to do more exercise. Firstly, the government can set one or even more day as a public holiday and hold some competition in sports, such as running and swimming, to provide people more free time and encourage them to engage in sports. Secondly, many companies can set up a gym with basic equipment, such as a running machine and jump rope, in the workplace to enable the worker to attend physical activities free of charge. Finally, both the government and companies can hold educational campaigns to raise people ’s awareness about the importance and benefits of regular physical exercise. In conclusion, with increasing workload and sedentary lifestyle, people are lack passion and time for physical exercise, which results in some heathy problems. Only by gaining large support from the government and companies can employees inspire their enthusiasm in being participants in active physical exercise to achieve robust body health.