Today, newspapers and televisions are giving detailed descriptions on crimes. Some people believe such a practice will cause bad consequences and thus media should be restricted. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that journalism has an indispensable role to play in many realms of contemporary society. Hence, some people harbour a belief that some media which spread excessive details of offences should be limited; otherwise, it may generate counterproductive influences. I am inclined to stand with the proponents. Initially, the front and centre in its favour is that constant demonstrating the technique and description of crimes would result in serious butterfly effect. Admittedly, there is a growing tendency that millennials nowadays either offend petty crimes frequently such as cyberbullying and fraud, or play bloody video games which known as GTA, instead of abiding by law or playing strategy games. Moreover, it seems that bombarding the criminal news to people all day would make the atmosphere of the society frustrating. According to the latest official statistics conducted by the Ministry of the Interior in Taiwan, over 70% of citizens expressed dissatisfaction on reading and watching criminal news. Based on such compelling evidence, it appears that some media should be dominated. At the other end of the spectrum, such a vital role does journalism play in spreading conduciviformati. considering decent news overspreading widely, it can uplift the morale of the society. Besides the aforementioned, people occasionally realize the extent to which giving the details of the punishment on crimes is optimal methodology to reduce the criminal incidence. For instance, potential violators would not break the law owing to realizing and deterring the consequences. These indicate az that the main function of newspapers and televisions is spreading positive news and alleviating crimes. In sum, despite the fact that broadcasting the descriptions of crimes has blessing and curse, their demerits must not be ignored. It is extensively believed that some media should be restricted and changed, in order to create a win-win situation for both