It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals take birth with specific talents in sports or music, which is the general perspective of few people. But, it is argued that training can make any child a prominent athlete or musician. I believe that proper guidance can transform any child's future in sports or music. This essay will discuss both viewpoints. People who learn and adapt better than others are considered to be God-gifted by several individuals. This is because they upgrade their skills with minimum guidance, and in some cases, teenagers become proficient in their field of interest without any instructions. While others spend a great deal of time in learning and could not able to develop similar or higher skills. For example, the American rapper Eminem is one of the finest examples of this notion because he has developed his rapping skills without any training or degree. On the other hand, some say that any child can be taught to become a skilful athlete or musician. The reason is that continuous practice makes a person proficient and confident in his game or playing an instrument. Even though some could argue that only God-gifted kids can develop these skills, a fine teacher can transform any kid into a proficient athlete. For instance, the Indian cricketer Sachin Tendulkar was not an exceptional cricket player in his childhood, but his coach had invested time in making him one of the best players of the world. This demonstrates that if a kid guided and trained effectively, he can become successful in his selected profession. To conclude, the aforementioned points make it evident there are certain individuals who learn and develop their skills better than others and considered as children with special abilities. In my opinion, training and guidance can make any person proficient in sports and music.