some people say History is one of the most important school subjects, Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and Technology are more important then history. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, there is a contentious argument whether History is one of the main subjects in the school curriculum or subjects like Science and Technology are more vital in today's world. This essay will discuss both stand-points along with my own opinion in succeeding paragraphs. On one hand, it is no doubt that learning history can be beneficial in many ways. One major benefit is that building knowledge and understanding of historical events and problems enable us to develop much greater methodologies to solve the problems that we are facing today. For example, in 1922, Henry Ford, the founder of Ford Motor Company, adopted a so-called "producer-driven" strategy by only producing and selling black cars to the customers and made consumers with no choice regarding the colour of the car. This marketing strategy was proven as a complete failure. Many company owners and marketing specialists have learned from Ford's mistake. Since then, no company has adopted such a producer-driven strategy anymore. This example indicates that studying history enables us to develop a better understanding of the world and teach us how to make the right decision. However, the importance of Science and Technology is undoubtedly increasing, especially in our modern society. Firstly, learning science and technology is likely to improve a person's competitiveness in today's labour market. Currently, employees with a higher level of computer skills are in great demand. For example, the ability to use some professional software, such as Excel and PowerBI for data analysing, is likely associated with a person's salary. Moreover, better comprehension of Science and Technology also help people in other areas of their studies. People benefit from learning the basics of logic, design and engineering while enrolling in a subject like science. It is reasonable to expect a person good at science will also achieve success in other subjects such as maths. To conclude, both subjects have their own importance, however; I personally feel that science and technology is a more dominating field in the current scenario.