Fresh water has been a limited resources in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand and what measures can government and individuals take to respond to this problem?

In recent times, there has been an increase in demand for pure rain globally, resulting in issues, as freshwater has been previously limited in a few regions. A number of factors are responsible for the rise in water demands, and the government and individuals can provide solutions to this. To begin with, factors responsible for limited resources are man-made, ranging from pollution to wastage and increased agricultural needs. most industries often discharge their waste into the sea and oceans, thus making it impossible for consumption. For example, by-products of a petroleum company are released via pipelines into the river in my local community. This poisons the water, kills the aquatic animals, therefore increasing scarcity. Furthermore, population outburst worldwide results in a heightened requirement for water, as it's an essential commodity for the living. Despite the increased demand, some people tend to waste it by leaving taps running. Lastly, agricultural products cannot be cultivated without watering the farmlands, this factor also contributes to increased consumption and eventual scarcity. For example, a farmer who lives nearby had to pay for a water tank that was previously free to water his crops. The government can respond to this problem by setting certain laws in motion, such as policies that ban industries from polluting water bodies and place a sanction on companies that defies the law. Additionally, laws that restrict the number of children per family should be enacted in a bid to control overpopulation, this, in turn, would further reduce scarcity. Individuals should avoid leaving taps open neither should they pump in excess. In conclusion, factors responsible for the increased demand for water can be well managed individually and by the government.